Review: Lush Shampoo Bar in Lullaby

When I first got the shampoo bar from Lush I thought that it could only go two ways: I would hate it and it wouldn’t be good for my hair or I will love it.

Lullaby Luckily it fell in to the latter category I love this shampoo bar so much. I got it mainly because I wanted something to travel with that is small and compact to use; so this would be perfect for that.

I got the Lullaby bar because it sounded like a nice normal bar to start off with. It wasn’t one that claimed to do anything special only that it would help sooth the scalp and help with sleep because of the lavender.

The bar has a mix of camomile, lavender, oat milk and organic jojoba oil; the overall smell is lavender when you put it on your hair. The smell does linger for a few hours but not really for any great amount of time after.
Lullaby
So first impressions was that I didn’t like it if I am going to be honest. What happens is the outside layer is very hard making it quite difficult for it to lather up properly. It did take me a while to get enough product to lather up my whole hair.

The second use I did sort of have the same problem however on the third and remaining times I did find that it did lather up to how I want it. Using it is really simple lather it up in your hand like soap and then massage it in to your hair. I do like for the ends to put the product directly on to my hair to make sure that the ends are nice and clean.

The effects of the shampoo bar I would describe as clarifying just because it really does tooughroully clean your hair and leaves no trace of product on your hair. Because of this if you have very dry hair I would not recommend this because it might be Lullabyslightly too drying and could make dry hair look very dull and tired.

Normal or greasy hair I think this would be better for as it cleans the hair out really well. I have somewhere between normal and greasy and I think it made my hair feel very clean and healthy.

In terms of looks it didn’t make my hair particularly shiny or healthier it just made it feel much cleaner. I would say that you need to use extra conditioner or product if you are to use this every day; my hair is a bit flat without anything else in it.

I would recommend that you get the tin that goes with it to make sure that it dries out properly.

Overall I would recommend this shampoo bar to those with a greasier hair type but for me I think I would have to have something that is more hydrating. I will try out other lush shampoo bars as well as I think they have a lot of potential.

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Lush Shampoo Bar in Lullaby

  1. Hello! Your blog is SO lovely and this is a great post! I LOVE LUSH and recently did a review on the Avobath bomb myself…it’s an amazing product! I am definitely going to have to try this one!! I just started a fashion, beauty & lifestyle blog and would love if you would check it out! Kyra xx

Leave a Reply

