Lush Bath Haul

So I was running low on Lush bath products and so I fell down the Lush rabbit hole today and bought some bath bombs, melts and bubble bars. Some of these are new to me and I think that these are all regulars and not limited editions.

Space Girl Bath Bomb
Space Girl: £2.35

Space Girl is one of the very first bath bombs that I ever tried of lush’s . This one is very fresh and zesty smelling but slightly sweet; this is great for those who don’t like a floral sent. Space girl has popping candy in it… yeah like pop rocks in the bath bomb. It pops when it it first place in the bath but dissolves after a while so it you don’t have little popping candy whist taking a bath.
Turns the bath a great purple and red shade with a few bubbles as normal for a Lush Bath Bomb.

 

Granny Takes a Dip Bath Bomb
Granny Takes a Dip Bath Bomb: £3.35

Granny Takes a Dip is a new bath bomb to me. I picked it up because of the amazing colour. I can’t wait to see that this is like in the bath. Also the smell caught my eye, well not eye, nose really, I love the fresh lemon smell but also with a hint of ginger.

This one has black pepper oil and that is to help with clarifying the body and be very refreshing. I think that this one will be more focused on cleaning and refreshing the skin rather than moisturising like so many other Lush bath products do so this will be good to try.

Sunnyside Bubble Bar
Sunnyside Bubble Bar: £3.75

So if you know anything about lush bath bombs you know about Sunnyside. I love this bath bomb so much it turns the bath in to liquid gold. They have changed the formula about a year ago so the glitter is bio-degradable, so there is no need to be afraid of destroying the oceans. However you need to clean the bath after as there is a lot of residue that is left over but the glitter does not linger on the skin.

The scent is slightly citrusy as it has lemon, orange and tangerine oils. This is a great bubble bar great for a cheeky Sunday afternoon bath.

Amandopondo
Amandopondo: £2.75

Amandopondo is a great bubble bar for those who love the rose smell but don’t like it to be too over powering. This is one of the few bubble bars that aren’t coloured and I kind of like that about this bubble bar. Just remember to take the rose off the top before crumbling it in to the bath.

This one gives a really good clean feeling to your skin but without being too clarifying or moisturising so it is a good one for anyone with normal skin.

 

Mmmelting Marshmallow Moment
Mmmelting Marshmallow Moment

MMmelthing Marshmallow Moment is a bath melt and I’ve never tried one of these before but I am so excited to try it. This is more like a bath treatment rather than a bath bomb. This is all about turing the water so it can cleanse the skin rather than make bubbles or anything else.

This has  cocoa butter pieces in it to moisturise the skin; ‘Creamy Candy’ bubble bar has the same thing however I am not too keen on the smell but I love the cocoa butter in it . This one is more a light, sweet smell rather ‘Creamy Candy’ but still has the same candy floss smell.

So that is the end of my little luck haul. I cannot wait to try out some of these products as I also way love new Lush bath products.

Lush bars

3 thoughts on “Lush Bath Haul

Leave a Reply

