The Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty

So this tag went around a few years ago and I thought like the huge blog hipster I am to do something that is long gone being cool! So here is my seven deadly sins of makeup and beauty. Feel free to do this tag as well either in big or video form.

Greed: What’s your most expensive beauty item?

This will have to go to the Urban Decay Naked Palette that is £38; I will say that even though this the most expensive makeup item it probably is the most used as well.

I am not too bothered about paying that amount for a palette because you are getting a good range of eyeshadows to use. I don’t like buying a single item, lipstick, eyeshadow colour, foundation, that is that expensive but for something like the Naked Palette that is good.

Wrath: What item do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Strangely enough I have a love hate relationship with conventional lipsticks. When I mean conventional lipsticks I mean in a lipstick bullet and something without all day lasting power. So a traditional lipstick that you will need to reapply during the day.

I love them because regular lipsticks come in so many different types, shades and textures and also by so many different brands. But they don’t last very long on your lips so I don’t like that compared to lip stains or a lip product with long lasting properties.

Gluttony: What brand takes up most of your collection?

I tend to buy a large range of brands but the top two probably are Mac and Rimmel London. Mac mainly because I never want to throw away a Mac product so they just are hoarded in my collection because I never want to get rid of them. I even have a tube of Mac lipstick in ‘Plumful’ that is completely out but I keep just because I don’t want to throw away a Mac tube.

The second is Rimmel London but this is because I love their base products such as their foundations and BB Creams, I also like their eyeliners and mascaras. I do actually throw away Rimmel products when they are dead but I really like the brand as a whole as they are cheep but also good quality so they are always a lot of Rimmel products in my collection.

Sloth: What product do you neglect the most due to laziness?

Body exfoliants and moisturisers I don’t have enough hours in the day to bother with this everyday. I know that my skin will thank me for moisturising every day and also removing all the dead skin cells however I can’t be arsed.

Winter I can’t be bothered because most of my skin is covered and in Summer I spend half my time putting sun cream or after sun on and this is juts another step that I don’t want to do. I am just lazy when it comes to all over skin care by face never goes a day with out a full cleanse and moisturiser but whole body… no way!

Pride: What product gives you the most confidence?

Mascara, I honestly think I don’t look like myself without mascara on. I can live without foundation, eye shadow, lip stick, brow gel, anything, but I have to have mascara on or I will go slightly mad. This has always been the case ever since I started to wear make up when I was around 12.

All this might just be down to habit and nothing more but I really don’t like leaving the house without mascara on.

Lust: Which item is top of your beauty wish list?

I already mentioned the Naked one palette but I would really want the Naked two and three palettes. I think Urban Decay is such a good brand for eye shadows and I am now going towards wanting more natural looks and having these two other palettes in my collection would mean that I can do nearly anything in terms of neutral eye makeup.

Out of the two I would prefer the Naked three palette just because the pink, rose gold shades do suit me more and can be used for all times of the year.

Envy: Which makeup product/look is great on others but not on you?

A classic black cat eye with no extra eyeshadow. So think the classic fifties look with minimal eyeshadow, perhaps a little contouring and nothing else, with a strong cat eye. This could be because I am terrible at winged eyeliner but when I have heavy eyeshadow the flick looks fine but with neutral eye shadow my cat eyes look terrible.

Maybe I need more practice, or maybe I don’t have the right eye shape whatever the issue is I am so jealous of those who can wear a winged eyeliner and nothing else on their eyes.

So that is the end of the tag, please feel free to carry on this tag if you want and please link it to me as I would love to have a read.

Leave a Reply

