Reflection Magazine

So for those who don’t know I am a graduate with a degree in Journalism and Creative Writing and for my final year project was a magazine and I decided to write a fashion magazine.

The articles, layout, adverts and photos (unless otherwise referenced) are all done myself. It is 24 pages long and would be printed on A5 paper. I used Adobe Photoshop CC to edit photos (however that was just lighting or colour correction there was no airbrushing of the models) and the layout was made through Adobe InDesign CC.

It took a lot of time and effort to get it to this stage but I couldn’t have done it without the help of my beautiful models and the amazing women I interviewed.

The point of the magazine is to have a fashion magazine designed for a 16 to 30 year old target market; a woman who wants to read about real women and also see real women within the fashion pages. I hope I sort of did this and I hope you enjoy reading it.

You can read a PDF here:Β Magazine

Magazine without bleed Magazine without bleed2 Magazine without bleed3 Magazine without bleed4 Magazine without bleed5 Magazine without bleed6 Magazine without bleed7 Magazine without bleed8 Magazine without bleed9 Magazine without bleed10 Magazine without bleed11 Magazine without bleed12 Magazine without bleed13 Magazine without bleed14 Magazine without bleed15 Magazine without bleed16 Magazine without bleed17 Magazine without bleed18 Magazine without bleed19 Magazine without bleed20 Magazine without bleed21 Magazine without bleed22 Magazine without bleed23 Magazine without bleed24

5 thoughts on “Reflection Magazine

  1. Wow that must have taken you so long! It’s fabulous though. Love this post. Would love if you could check out my latest post too xxx

    1. I was working on it for about four months, not solidly I had other classes to do, but glad that you liked it.
      Had a look on your blog it is amazing, love the variety of content and your photos are incredible. Thank you for showing me your blog. xxx

Leave a Reply

