Sweater Weather Tag

So it is Autumn officially and the sweater weather tag has been flying around so I though this year I would do it. Some questions I have exceeded as they don’t apply to the UK but here it is:

1. Favorite candle scent?

I really love Lily Flame candles, they are from the UK and much nicer than Yankee Candles as they have a fresh non-artificial smell to them. I love the ‘Happy Birthday’ candle because it is orange citrus smell with a tiny hint of floral. I am not too keen on florals in AW so this is great for me.

2. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?

Coffee during the day; I have at least three cups a day (medium with one sugar, please). I love hot chocolate but it has to be made with milk not water and it has to be Cadbury or Wittards.

3. What’s the best Autumn memory you have?

When I was younger I lived in Cumbria and I always loved seeing the Lake District in Autumn colours. And it was always especially great as there were no tourists about!

4. Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner? 

I have never been very good at winged eyeliner so I would say dark lips. I love purple or dark red shades in the Autumn I love Mac red and Mac’ palmful. I wear lots of makeup in AW because it doesn’t just sweat off like in summer.

5. Best fragrance for fall?

I don’t wear perfume as I always forget to put it on, so I think it is wasted on me.

6. Favorite Thanksgiving food?

I like in England so skip this one.

7. What is autumn weather like where you live?

Rain, followed by more rain, followed by rain. Why, see question above.

8. Most worn sweater?

I have one from Dorothy Perkins that is very tick and cream. I love this one because it keeps me really warm and it goes with everything.

9. Must-have nail polish this fall?

I love dark nail varnishes so I would say my two all time favourites are the Rimmel 30 second polish in ‘Raw as Night’ which is a dark red, Barry M silk in ‘Truffle’ and this is a mid toned brown. This year I have fallen head over heals in love with China Glaze’s ‘Nice Caboose’ which is a very dark purple shade.

10. Football games or jumping in leaf piles?

Football games and I mean watching them live not playing. Also I mean actual football not American football.

11. Skinny jeans or leggings?

Leggings, I hate skinny jeans as I think they are too restrictive and I can’t move in them.

12. Combat boots or Uggs?

Combat boots, I don’t understand how people in England wear Ugg boots and not get their feet soaking wet.

13. Is pumpkin spice worth the hype?

If you are talking about pumpkin spice pie then yes. Pumpkin spice lattes from Starbucks I personally don’t like I think they are really thick and it feels like I am drinking something the consistency of double cream. I do however love vanilla spice that comes out when pumpkin spice is over with.

4. Favorite Autumn TV show?

It’s not really a Autumn themed show but Doctor Who is always out during Autumn and I wait all year for it.

15. What song really gets you into the fall spirit?

Probably Gsldfrapp just anything Gsldfrapp related because she has a very distinct sound that really suits long nights. Although it is great for summer road trip music as well.

So that is that for the sweater weather tag, please continue the tag and link it below so I can have a look!

Leave a Reply

