Simple Grey Smokey Eyes

A simple grey smokey eye is flattering to everyone. For a day look or for a dinner out I would normally wear this matte however using shimmery shades and glitter amps up the look for a party.

So this uses the Smashbox ‘On the Rocks’ palette and the main lid shade is the cool lilic grey shade and this is just to add a bit of dimension to the eyes. On camera it is very noticeable however in real life it is subtile and you can just see a slight shimmer.

All the shade that I used I used slightly wet and this really helped with application as the shades were very pigmented and also it blends really well when wet as well. I mainly used a pencil brush to apply and then a thick and fat blending brush to blend out.

Then I used the grey and the black to blend out to the desired intensity and to match my eye shape. I won’t go in to too much detail on what I did because it is very personal and use your eye as reference and use as much black or grey to what you like.

P1000202

P1000203

P1000210

P1000215

P1000218

Grey smoke

One thought on “Simple Grey Smokey Eyes

Leave a Reply

