Year Overview and Blogging Goals and Resolutions

So this year has been very productive for me on this blog and my YouTube channel. I have got over the shock of having people actually comment and view my work.

So in terms of number of content pieces I have posted 158 blog posts on this blog and made 62 videos. Had 1,889 views on this blog which makes no sense as I also have 1,317 likes and 64 comments.

On my YouTube I have gained 353 subscribers, had over 138,700 views and 895 likes with 201 comments. Not bad stats as it brings me up to over 310,000 views and over 650 subscribers.

I am going to start with the more quantifiable goals so these are the stats that I want to see next year:

1,000 subscribers on my YouTube

300 followers on this blog

200 followers on Instagram

In terms of Twitter I am not really too fussed about followers but I will be focusing on impressions and have a total of 20k impressions a month.

Upload a video twice a week and upload at least two blog posts a week (video posts do not count towards the blog total)

So those are the random stat related resolutions and I am doing this to give myself a quantifiable goal as the others aren’t as concrete. I prefer to have some goals that are both flexible and rigid as it makes me not feel as confined.

But what I am really going to be forcing on is quality content and producing things I am proud of on this blog and my YouTube.

Creating good content is the first step towards gaining a deicated following. Make something original and that you can be proud of and people will come flocking to you.

So the stat goals are simply there to see if I have archived what I set out to do. Also I won’t post because I have to but because I want to and only posts things I genuinely like.

I am my worst critic so if it gets past my standards then I am happy.

Also I would love to collaborate more either with companies or other creators so if this would be something you would like to do with me then let me know.

I also want to read more blogs and not just about my area of blogging. Blogs are a great tool to finding out more about the world so I am going to keep reading lots more blog.

Hope your holiday period was good and let me know your blogging resolutions.

One thought on “Year Overview and Blogging Goals and Resolutions

Leave a Reply

