The arbitrary and sappy 1,000 subscribers post

Let me journey back 21 days ago when I had 680 subscribers and I set a goal of gaining 1000 subscribers within a year. I thought that this goal was achievable yet would mean I would need to put in a lot of work to make it happen.

So lets move back in to the present and tell you my subscriber count now reads: 1,300!

What the FUCK!?

How on Earth or any other planet did that happen!

Well I do know how this happened as the video of me cutting my own hair off has somehow has 250,000 views. How that video suddenly gained so many views confuses me even more.

So I have reached one of my goals for 2016 and it isn’t even February this means that my goal posts need to change and I need to come up with another number to work towards.

5,000 feel a good finish the year with?

That number is insane but making goals would not feel easy that should be a challenge. Any goal in life should. I have often tried to push myself to do the best that I can. I have often just fallen on my arse when doing this but I would m0re rather say that I have triedย and failed than never did in the first place.

I have been making videos on YouTube for 4 years and I have learnt more about myself and about the media industry in that time than I ever thought possible. I went from basic editing and harsh jump cuts to a smoother video and a lot more confident attitude when filming.

So that is all, thank you to all who subscribe and I now hope to not let 1,300 people down and produce good content.

-hugs Vicki

4 thoughts on “The arbitrary and sappy 1,000 subscribers post

Leave a Reply

